I think it’s called Tired of Winter or Cabin Fever. So what does one do while watching it snow one week before the Ides of March – the Roman New Year? I’m glad you asked. Try making a breakfast of

Scrambled Eggs, Fried Potato Pancakes and Fasnachts Berliner . (This recipe is far better than the other one I had. Something went terribly wrong!) This recipe is from My Best German Recipes Blog. You can find a link in the sidebar or click the stated link. Actually, if some of the breakfast had corn or maybe bacon, it just might give this one a run for the money. Corn Fritters, just browned and made thin, not like IHOP pancakes, but thin and fried slowly and over medium heat in bacon fat. I do remember those from my childhood, which was a year or so ago. My Pennsylvania Dutch Grandmother could make those fritters like no one else. I have yet to find the recipe. If you try this recipe, let us know what you think. And if you are looking for some awesome German recipes, check out the blog, My Best German Recipes. There are some really interesting recipes there. Cheers!