Well, on meatless Monday, here is a good dinner entrée.

Baked Salmon
capers, basil, garlic, olive oil

Steamed White and Green Asparagus

House Pico de Gallo

Red Rice

2006 Indian Creek Winery Pinot Noir

This really was a good dinner. Everything went so well together and the salmon was scrumptious. And I really do love the rice done this way – roast grains in butter until golden brown. Add 6oz can of diced tomatoes and the liquid and 1 cup of water. Bring to a boil. Reduce to a low simmer and steam until liquid is gone, but the rice is still moist, not sticky. Cheers!

Update: I have had several requests for the salmon recipe. Here is the recipe for Baked Salmon II from Allrecipes. I did not have any parsley, so I used the capers on top. I also steamed the asparagus right in the packets. It is an interesting recipe, but easy to do.