Tags

, , , ,


09June2013_1_William-Sonoma-Class_OverviewA good seminar tonight. Next time I’ll remember (1) To take my other camera, and (2) Bring my notes home with me!!! Duh! Overall, a good evening and very well attended. I’m glad I went a little early. Food was good of which I liked the shrimp the least – way to salty for me; It was cooked on a Himalayan salt block. The pulled pork was good, but the pork tenderloin was the best. I will get another copy of the recipes tomorrow and post them. But for now, here are some photos from tonight. I did sign-up as an alternate, for their late June 2 hour seminar. Enjoy these photos.

Chef Chad roats spices.

Chef Chad roasts spices.

Searing the pork loin.

Searing the pork loin.

Pulled Pork

Pulled Pork

Cooking shrimp on a salt block. Personally, I think it is way too much salt.

Cooking shrimp on a salt block. Personally, I think it is way too much salt.

Shrimp plated.

Shrimp plated.

Pork Loin. I'll post the recipe for the sauce tomorrow.

Pork Loin. I’ll post the recipe for the sauce tomorrow.